(Soul, Contemporary Jazz) [WEB] Sean Khan - Muriel - 2015, FLAC (tracks), lossless

(Soul, Contemporary Jazz) [WEB] Sean Khan - Muriel - 2015, FLAC (tracks), lossless

Жанр: Soul, Contemporary Jazz
Год издания: 2015
Издатель (лейбл): Far Out Recordings
Номер по каталогу: FARO187CD
Страна исполнителя (группы): UK
Аудиокодек: FLAC (*.flac)
Тип рипа: tracks
Битрейт аудио: lossless
Продолжительность: 77:03
Источник (релизер): WEB
Наличие сканов: front
01. Things to Say (feat. Diana Martinez)
02. Samba para Florence (feat. Heidi Vogel)
03. Sister Soul (feat. Sabrina Malheiros)
04. Muriel
05. Dance for Little Emily
06. What Has Jazz Become?
07. Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me (feat. Omar)
08. Trane's Shadow
09. Fire Within
10. Samba para Florence (Henry Wu Remix)
11. Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me (4hero Remix)
12. Things to Say (Ben Hauke Remix)
Лог проверки качества
AUDIOCHECKER v2.0 beta (build 457) - by Dester - opdester@freemail.hu
Path: ...\Sean Khan - Muriel (2015) [FLAC]
01 -=- 01 - Things to Say.flac -=- CDDA (100%)
02 -=- 02 - Samba para Florence.flac -=- CDDA (100%)
03 -=- 03 - Sister Soul.flac -=- CDDA (100%)
04 -=- 04 - Muriel.flac -=- CDDA (100%)
05 -=- 05 - Dance for Little Emily.flac -=- CDDA (100%)
06 -=- 06 - What Has Jazz Become.flac -=- CDDA (100%)
07 -=- 07 - Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me.flac -=- CDDA (100%)
08 -=- 08 - Trane's Shadow.flac -=- CDDA (100%)
09 -=- 09 - Fire Within.flac -=- CDDA (100%)
10 -=- 10 - Samba para Florence (Henry Wu Remix).flac -=- CDDA (100%)
11 -=- 11 - Don't Let the Sun Go Down on Me (4hero Remix).flac -=- CDDA (99%)
12 -=- 12 - Things to Say (Ben Hauke Remix).flac -=- CDDA (100%)
Summary 99,92% CDDA
Об альбоме
Having emerged out of West London's broken beat movement in the '90's as bandleader of the cult soul/jazz outfit SK Radicals, Sean Khan's music holds a fascinating place in jazz's lineage. On Muriel, jazz greats 'Trane, Jaco, Herbie and Gil', are paid tribute to, as is Goya music, the label Sean attributes to kick-starting his recording career, as well as being a key facilitator of the broken beat movement as a whole. These references reflect Sean's unique musical standpoint: his axis of influence pivots between classic, free and Latin jazz and a specific sense of rhythm and experimentation drawn from his immersion in the broken beat scene. This combination of musical approaches, coupled with Sean's belief in a concept of 'instinct over intellect' (while retaining an appreciation of the philosophy behind the music) lays the foundation for the album's stirring innovation. The masterful compositions on Muriel are teeming with technical prowess and drenched in soul with the help of some world-renowned vocalists including father of British Neo-Soul Omar, Brazilian musical icon Sabrina Malheiros and Heidi Vogel of the Cinematic Orchestra.
The album is dedicated to the driving force behind his musical education, his mother Muriel McGinley. Through its exquisite mixture of classic jazz, soul and funk, the record offers a fresh portrait of Sean's musical influences and the divergent scenes he has been a part of.
Sean Khan's exquisite alto sax throughout the album demonstrates both his technical prowess and keen understanding of jazz's history, whilst continuing to carve out its future. The swing laden, percussive beats of Laurie Lowe and the underlying slung double bass lines of Mike Edmonds, lay the foundational groove for Sean's highly accomplished and expressive sax playing. Album opener 'Things To Say' and "Sister Soul' each feature the vocal talents of Diana Martinez and Sabrina Malheiros respectively, which flawlessly compliment Khan's luscious arrangements, while 'Dance For Little Emily' showcases Sean's ingenuously darting sax solo's.
In anticipation of Sean Khan's second full length album on Far Out Recordings, Far Out has released two 12" remix EPs, the first of which features remixes from 4Hero and Nicola Conte of album tracks "Things To Say" and "Don't Let The Sun Go Down" - with a contribution from the instantly recognizable vocals of the father of Neo-Soul, Omar - the second a showcase for two rising South London producers, Henry Wu and Ben Hauke, who lend a whole new spin to the tracks "Samba Para Florence" and "Things To Say".
On 'Muriel', Khan immerses himself in his jazz roots and, in doing so, has produced his finest album to date, one that uniquely reflects the high-quality Far Out jazz sound.
Sean Khan - alto & soprano saxophones
Andy Noble - piano, keyboards
Mike Edmonds - bass
Laurie Lowe - drums, percussions
& guests
Нет (DHT включён)
495.36 Мб (519,422,083 байт) » файлов: 15
0 раздают, 0 качают (0 участников всего)
Внешние участники:
1 раздают, 0 качают (1 участников всего) [ Обновить ]
No seeders - write a personal message to user M0p94ok. Нет сидеров - пишите личное сообщение пользователю M0p94ok.
Нет комментариев. Ваш будет первым!