(Post-Bop) Motohiko Hino - It's There - 1995, MP3, 320 kbps

(Post-Bop) Motohiko Hino - It's There - 1995, MP3, 320 kbps
Motohiko Hino - It's There
Жанр: Post-Bop
Год издания: 1995
Аудиокодек: MP3 (конвертировано из lossless)
Тип рипа: tracks
Битрейт аудио: 320 kbps
Продолжительность: 52:00
Наличие сканов в содержимом раздачи: нет
01. Tok o' the Town (Hino) - 7:11
02. The Ocean (Page-Plant-Jones-Bonham) - 5:06
03. The Rain Song (Page-Plant) - 8:13
04. It's There (Hino) - 6:12
05. Hangin' Out (To Dr. Uchida) (Hino) - 4:16
06. Thank You (Page-Plant) - 5:20
07. Dazed and Confused (Page) - 5:33
08. Stairway to Heaven (Page-Plant) - 5:39
09. Stay Forever (For Yoko) (Hino) - 4:30
Motohiko Hino - drums
Steve Swallow - bass guitar
Karen Mantler - organ
John Scofield (#1-4), Mike Stern (#3,5-9) - guitar
Dave Liebman - soprano saxophone (#4,5,7)
Terumasa Hino - trumpet (#8)
Recorded at Grogg Kill Studio, Willow, NY on March 8-12, 1993.
Review by Scott Yanow
Drummer Motohiko Hino and his notable sidemen (which include either John Scofield or Mike Stern on guitars and guest spots for Dave Liebman on soprano and trumpeter Terumasa Hino) perform four of his originals plus five rock songs by Jimmy Page and Robert Plant. The generally rockish material does not seem to have much potential but the two guitarists (who are both on "The Rain Song" and otherwise take turns) create consistently interesting solos. Although organist Karen Mantler does little more than set an atmosphere with long tones (making one wonder if she is ready for prime time yet), bassist Steve Swallow works well with the drummer/leader. It takes about three listens to get into this music but the set does reward the time invested. The material is uplifted and the solos are generally quite colorful and stimulating, making this an unlikely success worth checking out by open-minded listeners.
Нет комментариев. Ваш будет первым!